Ron Gilson- Gloucester Fishing Historian Video Interview

Gloucester’s True Fishing Industry Historian, Ron Talks About Gloucester’s Fishing Past

About Joey C

The creator of goodmorninggloucester.org Lover of all things Gloucester and Cape Ann. GMG where we bring you the very best our town has to offer because we love to share all the great news and believe that by promoting others in our community everyone wins.
This entry was posted in Beautiful Industry, Captain Joe's, Fishermen Profiles, gloucester, Video and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Ron Gilson- Gloucester Fishing Historian Video Interview

  1. Kathleen says:

    Great video, Joe. Ron gave me a copy of his book at the Book and Author event at the opening of Cruiseport. Ron, Peter Prybot, Joe Orlando, Mark and I were all there with our books — all of them with maritime themes. It was a memorable day!

  2. star squiggle says:

    great interview ….love Ron and his book…hearing him makes me want to read it again…

    • Joey says:

      You have no idea how much fun I had doing this interview. Ron has the most amazing memory down to the last details. Look for part III tomorrow morning at 8:00AM

  3. Beach says:

    What a great guy! A great book! I could talk to him all day! Thanks Cappy!

  4. Debara Hafemann says:

    Thanks Joe for introducing us to Mr. Gilson and A Island No More!

    We are always in awe of the men who worked in the
    Gloucester fishing industry….their work ethic and of course the stories.

  5. Lobsterlady says:

    Another good one Joe.

  6. Pingback: Chickity Check It!-Ron Gilson Author Of An Island No More Is Blogging! « GoodMorningGloucester

  7. Amanda Bondi says:

    I am currently a writing and publishing student at Emerson College in my sophomore year. I have been assigned to complete an extensive six-week documentary project for my reasearch writing course. As a Wakefield, MA native, and a lover of the Northshore, I have chosen to do my documentary on the changes that have taken place in the Gloucester community (speciifically in the fishing industry) during the 20th century. I would also love to explore the town’s current state and what it’s future holds.
    I came across Mr. Gilson’s blog and thought it was so wonderfully done. Does anyone here know anyway I could get an interview with him? I contacted him via e-mail with the address anislandnomore@comcast.net a week or so ago and havent gotten a reply. If anyone could put me in contact with anyone who could help me with this project in any way I would be infinitely grateful!

    Thanks so much everyone,
    Amanda Bondi
    781 521 5293

Leaving a comment rewards the author of this post- add to the discussion here-

