For Cousin Larry

For Cousin Larry, originally uploaded by captjoe06.

Yesterday was our 7 year anniversary and we were supposed to go out for dinner but my MIL wasn’t feeling up to babysitting.

On my way home from work I got a message from my cousin Larry. He called to let me know that he got a chuckle out of the tail on the shrimp blog entry titled “Chefs, Don’t Do This…” Larry said in his message that leaving the tail on the shrimp in a messy dish is a pet peeve of his too.

The next call I get is from the Mrs asking if I could pick up Thai food for dinner since she figured we were eating out for our anniversary.

Lo and behold I get to the Pad Thai back to the house and wouldn’t you know it, they left the tail on the damn shrimp!

Bastards!

I had to take a picture for cousin Larry.

About Joey C

The creator of goodmorninggloucester.org Lover of all things Gloucester and Cape Ann. GMG where we bring you the very best our town has to offer because we love to share all the great news and believe that by promoting others in our community everyone wins.
This entry was posted in Eats, Family, gloucester and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to For Cousin Larry

  1. mom says:

    I’m sure Larry will get a kick out of the picture and may make him a little Gloucester homesick too

  2. Larry M says:

    Joe, if I live to be 100, I will never understand why cooks do this. What, the shell adds more flavor? You almost had the shimp all peeled and you leave a little beelee on the end. Don’t get me started…….

  3. Joey says:

    I know!!!!!!!!!!
    I’m glad I’m not the only one that feels this way. Must be a menagani thing.

Leaving a comment rewards the author of this post- add to the discussion here-

