Freaks of The Lobster and Crab World

 Here is a link to the full sized pics-

Freaks of the Lobster and Crab World full sized Pics 

About Joey C

The creator of goodmorninggloucester.org Lover of all things Gloucester and Cape Ann. GMG where we bring you the very best our town has to offer because we love to share all the great news and believe that by promoting others in our community everyone wins.
This entry was posted in gloucester, lobster and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Freaks of The Lobster and Crab World

  1. Richard Rosenfeld says:

    Very interesting, Joey. I wonder how much change in lobsters we’ll see with global warming, as the coral becomes more scarce.

    Hope you’re well.

    Richard

  2. Thor says:

    Thanks for the link in your comment on by blog. Interesting looking critters. Takes me back… I was a commercial diver when I was younger, and during one of my final years of diving, I spent a mighty cold season diving for scallops off the coast of Maine. I have to tell you, I think that there is every bit as much of interesting sites to see there in the cold water, what with the variety of lobster, crab, toad fish, wolf fish, mussels, etc., etc., as there is in the tropical waters of the Caribbean, where I spent most of my growing-up years.

    While I did see some evidence of deformities then, I don’t remember it being as extensive as your’ slide show would imply it is now.

  3. carolyncholland says:

    I enjoyed the slide show. To read a humorous lobster piece see
    OBITUARY FOR BLUE BUOY (A Blue Lobster) at http://www.carolyncholland.wordpress.com filed in the category NEW ENGLAND for a story about a blue lobster I chased down in New England. Carolyn C. Holland

  4. wow, those lobsters sure is interesting
    did you catch them all?

  5. Joey says:

    No, the lobstermen that fish for us did.

  6. Terri McC says:

    wow those pics are awesome – makes me think I should hang around our Bay of Fundy docks more! Musta been a slow news day in Canada this week if our 26 pound catch made the national news!

  7. Crazy photos joey! Thanks for the comment on the blog.

  8. Pingback: Blue Claw Lobster Regenerating Photos « GoodMorningGloucester

  9. Pingback: Friday Deep Sea Picture: Freaks of Crustacea | Deep Sea News

  10. Ashley says:

    Nightmares tonight! All I could think of was all that outdated and unused medication flushed down the toilets of hospitals and nursing homes, getting into our food supply…

Leaving a comment rewards the author of this post- add to the discussion here-

