Jenny Dee and The Deelinquents.Tonight @ The Rhumb Line.9:30pm.8.22.2014

jdd rl phttp://jennydeemusic.com/photos/

Quotes
“For what it’s worth to my ears, this version of SSA is one of the best versions I’ve heard. It’s how The Ronettes or Shangra La’s would approach it. Very cool stuff!!” – Paul Kopf, Magic Christian
“It’s fantastic…And what an insight for me. Mainly, because I never realized The Four Tops influence when I wrote it. But it’s obvious…because of their version. Thanks a whole lot for hippin’ me to it!” – Cyril Jordan, Flamin’ Groovies
“I’m fascinated by the fact that you guys are doing material that’s inspired by the things we did with Phil Spector in the ’60′s. I think it pays tribute to a classic sound which will always be fresh and which will never become dated over time.” – LaLa Brooks, The Crystals

One comment

Leaving a comment rewards the author of this post- add to the discussion here-

