Wednesday July 9th , 2014 Cape Ann Weather…

Marine Forecast :
SW winds 10 to 15 kt with gusts up to 20 kt. Seas 2 to 3 ft. Patchy fog. Vsby 1 to 3 nm.
Wed Night S winds 10 to 15 kt with gusts up to 20 kt… Becoming W 5 to 10 kt after midnight. Seas around 2 ft. Patchy fog. A chance of showers and tstms. Some tstms may produce gusty winds and heavy rainfall. Vsby 1 to 3 nm.

Pod Cast Weather :

http://www.spreaker.com:80/episode/4710895

Hourly Forecast :

20140709-033343-12823112.jpg

Extended Forecast :

20140709-033526-12926370.jpg

20140709-034020-13220353.jpg

This weeks Guest on “Wicked Weather” My Bud Anthony Siciliano

20140709-034217-13337841.jpg

20140709-034241-13361725.jpg
http://www.dtmwickedradio.com
Anthony is a Great Forecaster, Enthusiast , Weather is his Passion ! So glad to have him as my guest . Saturday Night 8pm don’t miss it !
Will talk , SPC warnings / East Coast storms / modeling / winter / and much much more !!!

5 comments

  • So I’ve had this question before, but I don’t get how the hourly forecast picture that you post does not line up to your spoken forecast, today for example you talk about temps of low 90s/high 80’s yet the hourly forecast shows a high of 76? Thanks!! Don’t mean to be picky, I’ve noticed it before so I’ve just wondered. I know the answer will be…always listen to the podcast!! And I do…but if I’m in a hurry and just want a quick peek at the hourly?

    Like

    • Jenn great question / the hourly forecast is based on specific are I.E. Right on waters Edge .. Therefore my forecasted temps are for just off waters edge ! Beach , different parts of Cape Ann .. I know it can get confusing but that’s how hourly chart is set up :)

      Like

  • Ok, I understand now…thanks much!! And enjoy the rest of your vacation!!

    Like

  • Hey Peter–love your daily effort to wrestle with the reality of Cape Ann Weather, and getting it right much of the time. Not easy.
    What’s also probably not easy is drawing those cartoons every day. What software do you use? My nephew is looking for something easy and quick; so am I of that matter. Can you reveal your secret?

    Like

    • Hey Ted Good Morning , thank u for your kind words , yes our weather is probably the hardest to get right! As far as cartoons go, I don’t use a certain software I use BitStrips .. It’s very easy and no secret at all u can find the app on the iPhone / iPad / Mac / or just in Face Book apps :)

      Like

Leaving a comment rewards the author of this post- add to the discussion here-

