Community Photos 7/8/14

Good Foggy Morning from Janet Rice!

DSC03456DSC03462 - Copy


Rockport Flaming Inferno

Hi Joey,

Another year, another inferno. I repeat myself, but this event is an under publicized gem that never fails to impress. I brought more friends this year from 

faraway, over-the-bridge towns, and they returned home with with stories to tell their families.  “The top of the pile was sixty feet tall.”  “The fire singed the lens of the Hubble Telescope.” True, of course, and I believe I saw Vulcan with his hammer, but I believe the real story lies in the community that has created this supremely playful night. 

My website photos: http://finedesign.net/photo/index.php?/category/46

Michael Miller


Rockport “From the Headlands” (1995)

Submitted By Nat Johnson

One comment

Leaving a comment rewards the author of this post- add to the discussion here-

