From System Failure to Pizza Success

Part of OT (Occupational Therapy) is preparing to survive at home, including cooking in your kitchen. As the group discussed their favorite pizza parlors in Gloucester, I volunteered to make a pizza from scratch for everyone. I hadn't made one in 30 years. I mixed a simple pizza sauce and let it age in the 'fridge overnight. The next day I shaped the pizza dough with the guidance of staff member Kayla, who also throws pizzas for Sebastian's Pizza. After topping the sauced pizza with mozzarella cheese, onions, mushrooms, and linguica, it went into a hot oven on a hot stone. It tasted great, so I guess I'll survive when I'm released.

Part of OT (Occupational Therapy) is preparing to survive at home, including cooking in your kitchen. As the group discussed their favorite pizza parlors in Gloucester, I volunteered to make a pizza from scratch for everyone. I hadn’t made one in 30 years.
I mixed a simple pizza sauce and let it age in the ‘fridge overnight. The next day I shaped the pizza dough with the guidance of staff member Kayla, who also throws pizzas for Sebastian’s Pizza. After topping the sauced pizza with mozzarella cheese, onions, mushrooms, and linguica, it went into a hot oven on a hot stone. It tasted great, so I guess I’ll survive when I’m released.

GMG's Marty Luster made a short video of my PT/OT experience a few days later. it's worth watching, and comment #7 is worth reading. http://goodmorninggloucester.wordpress.com/2014/05/14/fred-bodin-the-road-to-recovery/

GMG’s Marty Luster made a short video of my PT/OT experiences a few days later. it’s worth watching, and comment #7 is worth reading. http://goodmorninggloucester.wordpress.com/2014/05/14/fred-bodin-the-road-to-recovery/

10 comments

Leaving a comment rewards the author of this post- add to the discussion here-

