Mangia It’s Sunday!

 

Print

IMG_8702

Every Sunday as I strain the pasta, and laddel the Sunday Sugu and meatballs into serving bowls for the family, I think back to my childhood Sunday dinners at my grandparents homes, and can hear the broken Sicilian/English voices of my grandfathers’ saying “Mangia e fatti grossa” ~ “Eat and get fat.”  Everyone in the family knew it was safe to dig in and eat after hearing those words!

 

 

 

 

lll

Leaving a comment rewards the author of this post- add to the discussion here-

