1960 Frank P. Mineo and Giulia Mineo from Proctor Street St Joseph’s Novena Altar From WAYYYY BACK!

My name is Susan Mineo and my grandparents were (Capt.) (Francesco Paolo Mineo), Frank P. Mineo and Giulia Mineo from Proctor Street.  My grandfather’s boat was the Alden.  I came across this picture of my and myself in front of her alter.  Unfortunately, the picture is damaged but much remains of the alter and my grandmother and me as well as the tradition. I hope this picture makes your blog for I know many family members might take great pleasure in seeing it.

Thank you kindly,

Susan Mineo

Nonna and Me

3 comments

  • Susan thank you so much for posting this photo. What a beautiful alter and you were so cute. Your grandmother is beautiful. I wish more people would find old pictures of the alters and post them.

    Like

  • Thank you so much Susan for sharing your sweet and beautiful memento. No matter that the photo is damaged–its obviously a cherished treasure.

    Like

  • Thank you this is one of those photo’s that continue on the path of life passd down generation to generation – love the history behind it also Thank You! Dave & Kim :-) :-)

    Like

Leaving a comment rewards the author of this post- add to the discussion here-

