2 comments

  • Etching to the winds of Time

    By Peter A. Todd 03/31/2011

    Capeannsalon.com..

    I search my heart and reach into my soul
    For thoughts that seem to disappear
    I question in my mind is it that I’m getting old
    Or is it a hidden doubt or fear
    I walk upon the golden sands of time
    Seeking new ideas as the tide rolls in
    In the blink of an eye comes a new night to abide
    In my dreams that reside in my soul within
    Words to reach those who are in need
    Of the challenges of life they may face
    Such as the children who seem to be cast aside
    From the results of loved ones fallen from grace
    I question are my etching being cast to the winds
    As the golden sands of the Hourglass looses it glow
    In searching my heart and my soul within
    The answer will come from my Savior I serve and know

    Like

  • And a beautfiful light is shine -“When we try to pick out anything by itself, we find it hitched to everything else in the Universe.” – John Muir Thanks Dave :-)

    Like

Leaving a comment rewards the author of this post- add to the discussion here-

