Quiet Moment

dscf0990-copy Encore, originally posted February 20, 2012.

See more of my street photography at
http://www.slicesoflifeimages.wordpress.com

About Marty Luster

I'm Marty Luster, a retired attorney and politician. In 2010 my wife, mother-in-law, dog and I relocated from Central NY to Gloucester. I hope my photographs and poetry(?) reflect my love for this place and her people. My picture-poem posts can be seen at http://matchedpairs.wordpress.com and selected black and white images can be found at http://slicesoflifeimages.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Good Morning Gloucester. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Quiet Moment

  1. A pose we’ve all struck ~ your capture of that quiet moment ~ thoughtfully presented ~

  2. ggirlforevah says:

    I love your photography. I wonder have you ever done any photography of Boston’s Little Italy, the North End? I would love to see what you do with that! Thanks so much for sharing your art and your gift. :)

  3. Marty Luster says:

    Thank you Mary and Lora.
    Since coming to Gloucester nearly 4 years ago I’ve repeatedly promised myself to spend some time getting to know Boston and photograph some of its neighborhoods. It’s definitely on the list.

  4. Dave Moore says:

    A little rub for stress relief I would say Keep up the great work of documenting the world around us for the records and to be able to see the time capsule captured Thanks :-)
    Jackie De Shannon – “Windows and Doors” (1966)

Leaving a comment rewards the author of this post- add to the discussion here-

