Parade of Sails Through Gloucester Inner Harbor

Continuing with ” reruns” while in Mexico, the Parade of Sails is another favorite event. So looking forward to this year’s Schooner Festival!

See original post on GMG, September 2, 2013:

Video: Time Lapse Parade of Sails Through Gloucester Inner Harbor

About Kim Smith

Currently creating documentary films about the Monarch Butterfly, Black Swallowtail Butterfly, and Gloucester's Feast of St. Joseph. Landscape designer for the Gloucester Harbor Walk Gardens. Designer, lecturer, author, illustrator, photographer. Visit my blog for more information about my landscape and interior design firm- kimsmithdesigns.wordpress.com. Good Morning Gloucester daily contributor. Author/illustrator "Oh Garden of Fresh Possibilities! Notes from a Gloucester Garden"
This entry was posted in Good Morning Gloucester, Schooner, Video, Working Boats and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Parade of Sails Through Gloucester Inner Harbor

  1. Bob Quinn says:

    I videotaped the parade of sail last summer. Where did you get a copy of the DVD?

    Bob Quinn

  2. Bob Quinn says:

    I made the comments before I reviewed the time lax video…That’s one on me..

    bob Quinn

  3. Ann Kennedy says:

    Love seeing this, Kim. How are you doing on horseback:-)

    • Kim Smith says:

      Thanks Ann.

      I LOVED horseback riding and am going to find a place around here to ride Western. It was total fun!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! even on uneven and very steep terrain!

  4. Somewhere over the rainbow ~ my Gloucester ~ my family ~ thanks Kim ~

  5. Dave Moore says:

    What a site to behold for sure – and wind appears to be steady as well :-) Thanks!

    • Kim Smith says:

      Overcast for the most part, sun shone briefly and then it began to pour while I was filming at the Lighthouse. Glad I was wearing a sweater to wrap up my camera with!

  6. schooner39 says:

    In order of appearance __ Sugar Babe, Adventure, Thomas E Lannon, Adirondack III, Brilliant, Virginia, Tillicum I, Lewis H Story, Liberty Clipper, Perception, Light Reign, American Eagle, Morning Light, Green Dragon.

    Kim, this is a gem of a piece that captures the feeling of setting off for the race. And that beautiful rendition of Over the Rainbow moved me. Can’t get it out of my brain for I was around the Rudder in the 60′s during Judy Garland’s time there. Thanks for your wonderful work.

    Al Bezanson

    • Kim Smith says:

      Oh Al the schooner list is just invaluable!!! Thank you so much for taking the time to do this. I am going to add it to the youtube credits and also, when I make the copy that the Massachusetts Office of Travel and Tourism requested, I will re-edit the credits to include all the schooner’s names. THANK YOU!!!!!

Leaving a comment rewards the author of this post- add to the discussion here-

