Beautiful Blue Lobster

For the next few days while in Mexico I thought I’d repost several of the short videos that I made for our community this past year. First up is the Beautiful Blue Lobster, featuring Joey, and filmed at Captain Joe and Sons, with a trio of Pete Seeger songs.

About Kim Smith

Currently creating documentary films about the Monarch Butterfly, Black Swallowtail Butterfly, and Gloucester's Feast of St. Joseph. Landscape designer for the Gloucester Harbor Walk Gardens. Designer, lecturer, author, illustrator, photographer. Visit my blog for more information about my landscape and interior design firm- kimsmithdesigns.wordpress.com. Good Morning Gloucester daily contributor. Author/illustrator "Oh Garden of Fresh Possibilities! Notes from a Gloucester Garden"
This entry was posted in All Things Gloucester, Beautiful Industry, Captain Joe's, Working Boats and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Beautiful Blue Lobster

  1. Enjoyed the repeat and the music. ;) If you are able to check messages ~ I hope the travel down went well this foggy day and you found sunshine ~ your luggage and soon ~ lots of butterfies awaiting!

    • Kim Smith says:

      Thanks so much Mary. Catching with all today before client meetings tomorrow. Yes Everything went beautifully–just very sick today and very happy this did not happen while there. I could read messages and comments sometimes, but for the most part, it was way too remote. Much more to come!

  2. kate d says:

    Beautiful video of the blue lobster and the working harbor in action with great Springstein music. I never tire of seeing Gloucester harbor.

    • Kim Smith says:

      Neither do I Kate. Sp appreciative to Joey for inviting me to the dock to take a photo. The colors were so beautiful, as soon as I got there I wished I had my video camera and ran back home to get it!

Leaving a comment rewards the author of this post- add to the discussion here-

