GloucesterCast 2/16/14

 gloucestercastsquare11 (1)

GloucesterCast 2/16/14 Quick and Dirty Using The iPad, Samson GoMic lightning to USB connector and Bossjock iPad app.



image

About Joey C

The creator of goodmorninggloucester.org Lover of all things Gloucester and Cape Ann. GMG where we bring you the very best our town has to offer because we love to share all the great news and believe that by promoting others in our community everyone wins.
This entry was posted in Good Morning Gloucester, Podcast, The GloucesterCast Podcast. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to GloucesterCast 2/16/14

  1. nicholeschrafft says:

    Loving the music…nice touch. Kind of beachy for those of us who weren’t just in Mexico.

    • Joey C says:

      I think I’ve found my nirvana mobile podcasting setup. It sounds great, all with very little expense and is ultra portable.

      I’ll do a video walk throughshowint how simple the setup is and just how portable as we’ll.

      Eureka!

      That sound editing was first shot after watching a quick YouTube I picked it right up. Soooo easy!!’

  2. Dave Moore says:

    The sound quality was very good and crisp…The music added a nice touch but I have always been a music person. Have to brush up some on Googel plus…Thanks!

  3. Joey C says:

    Can’t even begin to tell you how excited about this low cost, ultra portable, easy to use setup. It even exports the audio file when you’re done in a format that the blog will take directly. What would take me an hour to produce before takes me ten minutes. It is so easy to figure out and intuitive. I imagine that a radio station would have paid $20K to be able to do what this does 15 years ago. But it’s just a few cheap tools and an app that makes them communicate. I’m pumped!

    I can’t imagine a more portable cheap podcasting setup where you not only capture the audio, but also edit the post and exports it directly to the blog.

    I should also mention that this first test one that I posted as a podcast was never intended to actually be a podcast but rather a test run but because it was so easy after I watched a five minute tutorial on YouTube that the results right out of the gate were good enough to use. I’ve never experienced a new piece of software so intuitive and that has done everything so right.

    This setup just nails it!

    Frickin brilliant!

Leaving a comment rewards the author of this post- add to the discussion here-

