Beverly Votes “Yes” For New Brimbal Avenue Interchange – …and Whole Foods

After much controversy  the results of a special election for the project have been released and it was approved by a vote of 3,978 “Yes” to 3,743. Along with the new interchange will come a new shopping center to be anchored by Whole Foods. Photo at least gives an idea of the changes.

This entry was posted in Good Morning Gloucester. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Beverly Votes “Yes” For New Brimbal Avenue Interchange – …and Whole Foods

  1. Bill says:

    More traffic nightmares in Beverly, more tax revenue that will never lower anyone’s taxes and a grocery store no one can afford to shop at. And Beverly will still have the worst pothole filled streets of any city in Massachusetts. Glad we moved. Tax and spend, tax and spend…….Beverly is a Democrats dream town.

  2. Bill Langer says:

    This is hysterical! Our daughter, who used to live in Berkeley (foodie capitol of the west coast) shopped at Whole Foods when she could afford it. Out here it’s referred to as “Whole Paycheck.” And now Beverly? I can hardly contain myself. The North Shore sure has changed.

  3. Shelley Vincent says:

    great!

  4. Anonymous says:

    Common Crow better get on their expansion right quick (if it’s even still on the agenda) if they want to compete.

    I can’t remember the name of the development company, but the one who created Market Street in Lynnfield and Legacy Place in Dedham is behind this one, too I think. So I hope that means that along with Whole Foods, they also bring JP Licks, since they have stores in the other shopping centers. When I moved out of Jamaica Plain, it was one of the few things I was sad about losing by moving back up here. Sorry to Cap’n Dusty and the rest, but no one can touch JPL’s Oreo ice cream. Also the Cappuccino Crunch is to die for (even though I can’t eat it after 2pm or the caffeine keeps me up all night). It’s probably two years away and I’m already drooling at the thought of it.

    Also, sometime early last year, I had a dream there was a WF in Beverly (in the Dodge St. center) and when I woke up, I was so sad it wasn’t true. What a weird dream to have come to reality.

  5. aasigrist says:

    Common Crow better get on their expansion right quick (if it’s even still on the agenda) if they want to compete.

    I can’t remember the name of the development company, but the one who created Market Street in Lynnfield and Legacy Place in Dedham is behind this one, too I think. So I hope that means that along with Whole Foods, they also bring JP Licks, since they have stores in the other shopping centers. When I moved out of Jamaica Plain, it was one of the few things I was sad about losing by moving back up here. Sorry to Cap’n Dusty and the rest, but no one can touch JPL’s Oreo ice cream. Also the Cappuccino Crunch is to die for (even though I can’t eat it after 2pm or the caffeine keeps me up all night). It’s probably two years away and I’m already drooling at the thought of it.

    Also, sometime early last year, I had a dream there was a WF in Beverly (in the Dodge St. center) and when I woke up, I was so sad it wasn’t true. What a weird dream to have come to reality.

Leaving a comment rewards the author of this post- add to the discussion here-

