New Video: Reflections Good Harbor Beach (and sunrise time lapse)

Outtakes from films in progress, too pretty to delete. In thinking about music for my forthcoming film I found this beautiful pan flute song “Mochica en la Noche” by Santiago y Sus Flautes de Pan. The evocative music and heron in the vivid rising sun just felt like a perfect pairing.

About Kim Smith

Currently creating documentary films about the Monarch Butterfly, Black Swallowtail Butterfly, and Gloucester's Feast of St. Joseph. Landscape designer for the Gloucester Harbor Walk Gardens. Designer, lecturer, author, illustrator, photographer. Visit my blog for more information about my landscape and interior design firm- kimsmithdesigns.wordpress.com. Good Morning Gloucester daily contributor. Author/illustrator "Oh Garden of Fresh Possibilities! Notes from a Gloucester Garden"
This entry was posted in Birds, gloucester and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

28 Responses to New Video: Reflections Good Harbor Beach (and sunrise time lapse)

  1. Marianna says:

    Lovely

  2. Ann Kennedy says:

    That’s beautiful, Kim!

  3. I hope to view all your links tomorrow, however could not pass up this quick view ~ Marianne and Ann, I agree lovely and beautiful ~ the music brings peace to the moment ~ I want more ;)

    • Kim Smith says:

      Thank you Mary for your always thoughtful comments–beauty everywhere we look. Also heard Daphnis and Chloe at the BSO this weekend, and thought about slice of that for this little clip, but the pan flute and guitar are better.

  4. nancy estella says:

    Thanks for sharing such a beautiful peace filled clip…I always enjoy your work!!!

  5. Lorna says:

    I am amazed at how talented and intelligent you are. You see seem to be a very nice person too. This is how you come across to a perfect stranger.

  6. Lenny says:

    It is a beautiful video and the music too. Thanks for posting.

  7. Dave Moore says:

    Very Nice! :-)

  8. Pete Farenwald says:

    Beautiful video, as you noted “a perfect pairing”. The Heron seems to respond to the sunrise as if to say “time to go to work”.

  9. Leslie Y. De Vaney says:

    Dear Kim, This was just what I needed to calm me down as I sipped my coffee this morning. (My son just phoned to say we have a grandchild about to be born today.) Very relaxing music, and yes, it goes very well with the video, and I loved watching the sun rise on my favorite beach. God is good!

    • Kim Smith says:

      Oh Leslie, I am sooooooo happy for you. I hope your baby grandchild-on-the-way doesn’t live too far away and you can see him very soon. All very best wishes to you and your (growing) family!!!!!!!!!!!!!

      Thank you for the kind words re video–we are counting our blessings, in so many ways!

  10. Leslie De Vaney says:

    Thank you ladies; I appreciate the kind words. We’re waiting with baited breath.

  11. Leslie Y. De Vaney says:

    It’s a girl ! “Kaitlyn” 8 lbs. 11 ozs. Healthy! God is good! We all feel so blessed. (Kim, you can check out her photo on my Facebook page.)

  12. Leslie Y. De Vaney says:

    You aren’t dumb. I couldn’t get it to post (even checked my security settings) so I emailed the pix to my daughter and asked her if she could post it on Facebook. She did, and I’ve shared it on my page. Now you can check it out. Hugs, Leslie

Leaving a comment rewards the author of this post- add to the discussion here-

