My Archnemesis- Popcorn

image

When did it all go so wrong for me and popcorn?  I used to be able to pound down buckets of popcorn in my youth but now that I’m old as a mofo it seems I can’t eat two handfuls without getting fifteen kernels all stuck under my tongue, in between my teeth, all over the damn place.

Damn you popcorn.

About Joey C

The creator of goodmorninggloucester.org Lover of all things Gloucester and Cape Ann. GMG where we bring you the very best our town has to offer because we love to share all the great news and believe that by promoting others in our community everyone wins.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to My Archnemesis- Popcorn

  1. Yup and an un popped kernel will break your big back tooth = $1,200 bam!

  2. E.J. says:

    Try Quaker buttered popcorn flavored rice cakes. They are yummy, don’t have kernels, and are only 35 calories.

  3. Anonymous says:

    Remember I saved you a dentist bill when I got the kernel out from under your gum

  4. Amanda says:

    I have twice had to go to the dentist for popcorn issues. Last time, I said to my dentist (who I adore so I shan’t name any names) I said, “dentists must make a lot of money on popcorn.” I was a little taken aback when he yelled gleefully, “It’s a gold mine!!!”

  5. Chuck.Cook says:

    Can’t be us – must be some sort of GMO popcorn! ;-)

  6. Dave Moore says:

    Me too! Great idea (EJ) me and Quaker have been together this way by the roll and many flavors too! Oh yea and the movie theater and Popcorn :-)

Leaving a comment rewards the author of this post- add to the discussion here-

