Daily Archives: December 24, 2013

Old Christmas Greysole Fishing Trips

Sam Novello writes- Dear Joe, In the past, large Gloucester fishing draggers made annual Christmas fishing trips off the coast of Nova Scotia at a greysole “honeyhole.”  I believe your grandfather may have even found this spot.  From what I … Continue reading

Posted in Beautiful Industry, Fishermen Profiles, gloucester | Tagged , , , | 1 Comment

My Girls’ Favorite Christmas Song

Posted in Video | 1 Comment

1 Day til Christmas Song ~ “Silent Night”

Wishing you Peace and Joy on Christmas Eve Mahalia Jackson Soweto Gospel Choir

Posted in Art | Tagged , , , , , , , , | 4 Comments

St John’s on Middle Street

Merry Christmas to all

Posted in All Things Gloucester | Tagged | 9 Comments

Sista Felicia Is A Little Tied Up Today

Sorry I have been a” little tied up” today preparing for tonight and tomorrow’s feasts, but wanted to take a moment and wish everyone a very Merry Christmas and Happy Holiday form my kitchen to yours Cheers!

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , | 5 Comments

It’s Not Christmas Without Peanuts

Posted in Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Dave Sag’s post Christmas Blues Party 8-11@The Rhumb Line ~12.26.2013

Before I even start, let me please thank you all for  very nice year of playing music and for allowing me to invade your brainstems weekly with potentially dangerous information. I wish you and yours the very nicest Holiday Season. … Continue reading

Posted in gloucester, GMG Music Schedule, Go See, Things to do, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , | Leave a comment

This Friday ~ The LobstahCrackah Ballet: Revenge Of The Gull King

http://henr82.wix.com/northshorefolk

Posted in Family, gloucester, GMG Music Schedule, Go See, Things to do, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , | 1 Comment

Christmas Eve!

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , | 5 Comments

Pet of the Week-Poly

My name is Poly. I think I can fly!  I am certainly trying hard enough to! I am an affectionate and active girl who is five-month-old.  I think I might be retriever and Terrier.   I have a pretty white-and-cream coat.  I weigh about 20-pounds … Continue reading

Posted in Pet of The Week | Tagged , , , | 2 Comments

Good Egg Report

Good afternoon all happy holidays   Wanted to let you know what Myriah Tucker works in the Oncology department here at AGH, and myself have been up to with the help of the Salvation Army and the community of Gloucester including Sen. … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | 3 Comments

Pop Gallery Open Today

Image | Posted on by | Leave a comment

Community Photos 12/24/13

Cranes Beach Snowy Owl From Donna Piraino Thought I’d share these photos with everyone. I don’t have a “fancy” camera and I’ve seen better photos on GMG, but she’s still a beautiful bird!

Posted in Community Photos | 12 Comments

Community Stuff 12/24/13

Therapy dog brings joy to Addison Gilbert Hospital Addison Gilbert Hospital therapy dog, Elle, and her owner, Pam Burton, visited patients on the Senior Adult Unit and Oncology at Addison Gilbert Hospital, bringing holiday cheer to patients, visitors and staff.

Posted in Uncategorized | 2 Comments

Dave Moore Remembers The Troops

Capt Joe.could you post this for the troops who are far away – and missing their families – just like the ones back home who work for Fire Department-Police-Coast Guard who are on duty on all serving their communities and … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | 17 Comments