Old Folks Novice Acoustic Jam at GMG Christmas Party

Untitled3OFNAJ From L, Marty Luster – banjo uke, Andrea Ebinger – mandolin and vocals, Peter Liacos –  6 string guitar, James Eaves – 12 string guitar and vocals, Len Burgess – 6 string guitar.
Photo, courtesy Charlie Carroll.

About Marty Luster

I'm Marty Luster, a retired attorney and politician. In 2010 my wife, mother-in-law, dog and I relocated from Central NY to Gloucester. I hope my photographs and poetry(?) reflect my love for this place and her people. My picture-poem posts can be seen at http://matchedpairs.wordpress.com and selected black and white images can be found at http://slicesoflifeimages.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Old Folks Novice Acoustic Jam at GMG Christmas Party

  1. Are we REALLY doing this. I thought it was a joke!

    • Fredrik Bodin says:

      Bring your instrument, and let’s see what happens. I’m hoping to convince Janet to join in too. If you’re not the world’s best musicians, it doesn’t matter. I know I’ll cry a tear of gratitude during your performance. Just take your cues from Marty. Then fo for the food!

  2. Fredrik Bodin says:

    Can’t wait! This could be something new for all of us.

  3. Lowell Peabody says:

    What? Are you guys reading music or pretending?? Can’t wait!

  4. Kim Smith says:

    Looks like its going to be a rockin Christmas party!

  5. E.J. says:

    I’ve heard some interesting reviews of their musical abilities. It should be fun.

  6. Lidiane Sands says:

    sounds great !!! can’t wait to meet some of the GMG crew :)

  7. saint707 says:

    A talented group! Looks like lots of fun! Happy Holidays to you all!

  8. Dave Moore says:

    Friends and music two great gifts from within :-)

    I think music in itself is healing. It’s an explosive expression of humanity. It’s something we are all touched by. No matter what culture we’re from, everyone loves music. – Billy Joel

    Music in the soul can be heard by the universe. – Lao Tzu

Leaving a comment rewards the author of this post- add to the discussion here-

