Anyone wanna tell me why the lobster pumps decide to shit the bed when its below freezing?

Couldn’t this stuff have failed on us in August when fixing it wouldn’t suck so bad?

About Joey C

The creator of goodmorninggloucester.org Lover of all things Gloucester and Cape Ann. GMG where we bring you the very best our town has to offer because we love to share all the great news and believe that by promoting others in our community everyone wins.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Anyone wanna tell me why the lobster pumps decide to shit the bed when its below freezing?

  1. Robin says:

    Same way plumbing will always fail on Thanksgiving or Christmas Eve.

    What are the three things you need to know if you’re a plumber?
    1.) Hot is on the left
    2.) Shit flows downhill
    3.) Don’t ever chew your fingernails

  2. Joe T says:

    In all my years fishing I don’t know if a time if something did not break down at the wharf but while 30-200 miles off shore in the shittest weather. I am sure this is law of nature; or science that Einstein never discovered . So smile and “get it done” as a redneck so often says.

  3. Brett Ramsey says:

    That Murphy Sucks !!!

  4. Dave Moore says:

    Squeez the breeze freezin the reason old saying from my friend when I drove around with my car window cracked down fresh air…Saw this it may help?

    Vincent Says:
    January 21st, 2013 at 5:06 pm
    Great suggestions – good article!

    Beside insulating pipes from cold weather, or trying to use heat tape, a very effective way of protecting pipes from freezing is to introduce a circulating pump into the water system. By installing a circulation system, the water from the ‘hot’ side of the system gets sent to the ‘cold’ water line. This greatly reduces the possibility of water pipes freezing because the water temperature never reaches the critical freezing point.

    The best circulation system on the market that I’ve seen is the Hot Water Lobster. It is the only circulating pump I’ve seen that doesn’t need electricity to run. It can be installed anywhere in the water system, and save hundreds if not thousands of dollars in home repairs if frozen pipes burst from water expansion.

    That’s my two cents; I hope it helps!

  5. rickgadbois says:

    As Lobsters evolve they become more intelligent – sabotage.

  6. Fredrik Bodin says:

    Yep, I used to have a car like that. Brett is right, Murphy’s Law will screw you every time. When I lived in Boston doing assignment work, I’d walk out to my car 4 hours or so early to make sure it would start and run. Now I carry a AAA card, and can also take the CATA bus to work.

Leaving a comment rewards the author of this post- add to the discussion here-

