Having a Bad Night?

There is a huge 53 foot truck plus to 20 foot cab stuck outside on Main Street in front of my gallery. Bashful Fred went out and asked if they'd like Gloucester Police assistance to clear the parked cars (not all legally parked). I called and the officer said they'd send someone down. I've done this a hundred times. I wish I had a care package to give to truck drivers who get trapped in this pre-1700 curve. The truck is still there at 8:33pm. Two cruisers with lights flashing. This is a difficult one. Just don't hit my car and good journey. Oh yeah, that's my blue Jeep center foreground. I really don't want to sleep here. A young girl just came in to ask if I owned a gray Toyota Prius, related to the truck dilemma. I couldn't figure out where she was coming from, so I just thanked her for trying to help.

There is a huge 53 foot truck plus to 20 foot cab stuck outside on Main Street in front of my gallery. Bashful Fred went out and asked if they’d like Gloucester Police assistance to clear the parked cars (not all legally parked). I called and the officer said they’d send someone down. I’ve done this a hundred times. I wish I had a care package to give to truck drivers who get trapped in this pre-1700 curve. The truck is still there at 8:33pm. Two cruisers with lights flashing. This is a difficult one. Just don’t hit my car and good journey. Oh yeah, that’s my blue Jeep center foreground. I really don’t want to sleep here. A young girl just came in to ask if I owned a gray Toyota Prius, related to the truck dilemma. I couldn’t figure out where she was coming from, so I just thanked her for trying to help.

7 comments

  • Over an hour later, the truck left Main Street. His lady friend was holding the cutest Chiwawa. Strangers here, so not so friendly. Next time, they’ll drive down Rogers Street. We can’t forget that Gloucester is still industrial.

    Like

  • I think you ought to park off street and leave valuable Main Street spots to people coming to downtown to spend money.

    Like

    • Thanks for the parking advice. I usually load up the recycling Monday evenings. Want to help? Also, my vehicle was blocked in on that wet and cold night. I normally use my private parking around the corner.

      Like

  • Witness this a couple of times when someone was parked illegally..

    Like

  • Very large trucking companysince 1920 – I have seen them out on the highways during my travels a lot. Have terminals in quite in quite a few states and HQ out west. The Gloucester police as you know can run the plates or VIN and track down registered owners :-)…These trucks are state of the art with (Omnitracs GPS Fleet Management)…maybe it was down…Were you able to finally get out?

    Like

  • Get Well Gift Baskets if you have had this reinforced enough in your life already, having a good night’s sleep is extremely.

    Naples Taxi service

    Like

Leaving a comment rewards the author of this post- add to the discussion here-

