Pet of the Week-Laura Lee

Laura lee

Hello!  My name is Laura Lee, I am a six-month-old female Lab/Hound mix.  I am an active and affectionate girl.   I like making new friends – humans and canines, too.    I am learning on how to walk nicely on the leash and looking forward to getting it down pat.   I weigh about 43 pounds and I think I will be medium to big when I am fully grown.  I am a very sweet, goofy and fun dog.   If you would like to learn more about me, please visit the Cape Ann Animal Aid (CAAA), located at the Christopher Cutler Rich Animal Shelter, located at Four Paws Lane in Gloucester.

I have been asked to tell you about the Holiday Open House on Saturday, December 7 from 11 a.m. – 3 p.m. Receive a behind-the-scene tour of the shelter, meet and great shelter animals, enjoy festive activities that will be fun for the entire family!

I have a wonderful nose to sniff things out – I don’t think I will be much of a hunting dog, I think I will just sniff out toys and treats!

3 comments

  • Hi Alicia,

    I want to say thank you for bringing us the daily Pet of the Week series– a truly thoughtful and kind service that you provide to the community. I imagine countless pets have been placed in loving homes because of your spotlight series–pets that would have otherwise gone unnoticed. Keep up the great work!!!!

    Like

  • One person truly can make a difference as evidenced here in blog posts (Thank You) a soft spot that will always stay within. These companions who give so much to us and can warm the coldest of days by a lick or tug. I was lucky to have many and taught respect and lucky to grow up around farms and working on them. Many cultures respect for Animals have alway played a special role in Native American cultures. They did not worship animals; they honored and respected them. Animals were seen as teachers, guides and companions, as well as being their key to survival. And they still are today…

    I learned much from Native Cultures back east and out west the animals are a vital part…Like a sponge soaking up the lessons and wisdom…:-)

    Happy Holidays!

    Like

Leaving a comment rewards the author of this post- add to the discussion here-

