The Gift That Keeps On Giving

PrintSaturday evening my cell phone  alerted me that I had just received a text message. As I swiped the screen, this photo appeared with the caption “Success”. It immediately brought a smile to my face. Knowing someone had just taken a moment to send me a photo of the Caramel Apple Crisp recipe I posted last week. But it took me a few seconds to realize the message was sent from Newly Re-Elected Mayor Carolyn Kirk.  It’s nice to know that she and her husband Bill shared some down time together in their kitchen after a long campaign season. They impressively whipped up a double batch of Caramel Apple Crisp!

mayor kirk crisp

Michelle Lewis-Nasser~ Sent in her photo of Pasta with Chicken Broccoli and Creamy Cheese Sauce, and writes “Yummy”

Michele Nazzer pasta photo

Lisa Fornero ~ Sent in this photo of her handsome son Joseph, and writes “Felicia, I found the cover of your next cookbook!! :)) —

lisa fernero son

Mayor Carolyn Kirk, Bill Kirk, Michelle Lewis-Nasser, and Joseph Fornero  are this weeks newest additions to “GMG FOB COOKS ” All  Sista Felicia Recipe photos sent in will be posted once per week, send your photos in and join the club!

3 comments

Leaving a comment rewards the author of this post- add to the discussion here-

