Bad Day? Nah! Plus I had a Visit from the Elf Child’s Daughter.

I was having a great day until I parked near my gallery on Main Street, put the keys in my pullover fleece jacket, grabbed my backpack, fed the meter, and then realized "OMG, no keys!" They had slipped out of my pocket before I got out of the Jeep. Can this ruin my day? Not if I don't let it. I went next door to Bananas, which keeps a spare key for me. Once inside, I got tied up with people, including a special friend, Bonnie Goodwin, youngest daughter of the Elf Child. She's the minister of the church in Truro, Cape Cod. My car troubles - What troubles? It only gets to you if you let it.

I was having a great day until I parked near my gallery on Main Street, put the keys into my pullover fleece jacket, grabbed my backpack, fed the meter, and then realized “OMG, no keys!” They had slipped out of my pocket before I got out of the Jeep. Can this ruin my day? Not if I don’t let it. I went next door to Bananas, which keeps a spare key for me. Once inside, I got tied up with people, including a special friend, Bonnie Goodwin, youngest daughter of the Elf Child of Gloucester. She’s the minister of the church in Truro, Cape Cod. My car troubles – What troubles? It only gets to you if you let it.

The Solution. Call AAA 800-222-4357. It took the young man from Tallys of Gloucester (http://www.tallystruckcenter.com/) less that 15 seconds to break into my car and hand me the keys, with no damage. I had to shake his hand. Loyal AAA member since 1991. Worth every penny.

The Solution. Call AAA 800-222-4357. It took the young man from Tallys of Gloucester (http://www.tallystruckcenter.com/) less that 15 seconds to break into my car and hand me the keys with a smile, and with no damage. I had to shake his hand and thank him. Loyal AAA member since 1991. Worth every penny.

2 comments

  • Happy to hear you got things right with hardly a hiccup.
    But, your keyring could go on a diet. All that extra weight hanging there isn’t doing your ignition switch any favors. Look into one of those fancy pieces that allow you to unclip your car keys from the rest. Hardware stores usually carry ‘em.

    Like

  • Well said and even a better reaction – here is a little one I had to use this week after some bad news…”Each one of us hs an everlasting impact on other’s no matter how insignificant we choose to believe we are or what kind of handicaps fate seems to burden us with at the moment…it to will pass. :-)

    Richard Harris – MacArthur Park

    Like

Leaving a comment rewards the author of this post- add to the discussion here-

