Dedicated to Jim Dowd and his Missing Bikes

About an hour before I went to the Cyclocross Gran Prix Gloucester on Sunday, Michelle of Danvers walked in with a t-shirt that caught my eye. In talking to Michelle and her Mom, I learned it was actually purchased from threadless.com. They didn't even know about the bicycle race, so I sent them there. I bet it was a big hit. Jim Dowd, I thought of you!

About an hour before I went to the Cyclocross Gran Prix Gloucester on Sunday, Michelle of Danvers walked in with a t-shirt that caught my eye. In talking to Michelle and her Mom, I learned she wore the shirt because a friend had a bike stolen, but actually purchased it from threadless.com. They didn’t even know about the bicycle race, so I sent them there. I bet it was a big hit. Jim Dowd of GMG, I thought of you!

About Fredrik Bodin

Fred Bodin is a photographer who owns a gallery on Main Street in downtown Gloucester, MA. The gallery features Fred's land and seascapes, as well as historic images printed from the old negatives.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Dedicated to Jim Dowd and his Missing Bikes

  1. jamesdowd says:

    FANTASTIC! Thanks for the post! I was up in Maine (where I went to college and lived for a few years) a few weekends ago attending an alternative energy/sustainable living/sorta crunchy granola thing we go to every year. One of the notable vendors was these guys, selling a semi-enclosed solar-powered eBike. My Maine friends suggested that this might be a good option for me in Gloucester as I have long complained that we don’t really need two cars- we need our minivan for carting the kids around and some kind of enclosed golf-cart-like thing for short errands around town: http://www.ubergizmo.com/2013/03/elf-hybrid-solar-pedal-vehicle-by-organic-transit/

    Yeah, a cool solar-powered egg/bike. That would do well here. Can anyone predict the condition I would find this in after leaving it at the downtown train station for a day? I mean, assuming for starters that I put a huge, lighted sign on it that says “I AM NOT A PORTA POTTY!!!”

  2. Dave Moore says:

    Excellent post see the train-station area is still well known – walked these tracks many a time kicking on a Saturday/Sunday with the rest of the rascals from lanesville and tunnel! Or catch the bus go to north shore catch a movie and go to the joke shop in town! :-)

Leaving a comment rewards the author of this post- add to the discussion here-

