Pet of the Week- Margaret

margaret

My name is Margaret – the pup in the middle!  I am being held by my good friend Jeff Hobbs who is a volunteer at the Cape Ann Animal Aid (CAAA), located at the Christopher Cutler Rich Animal Shelter in Gloucester.

I went to “Dog Day” with Jeff, held recently at Stage Fort Park, and we met some new friends – (L to R) Adam Madruga, Rachel Ketchopulos (seated) and Lauren O’Connor, all of Rockport.

I am not ready for adoption yet,  I arrived at CAAA and I am now in foster care. I was born with a birth defect that left me without a paw on my left hind leg.  While I can still bare some weight on it, doing this for too long will cause me pain and chronic infections, so I will soon have my leg amputated to ensure the best possible future for me. After my surgery I will be all set for a long and happy life, but first I need to have my surgery, recuperate and then I will be ready for loving home and family.

If you would like to make a donation to help me and other special needs animals like me, please send your check to Cape Ann Animal Aid, Four Paws Lane, Gloucester, MA and checks payable to Cape Ann Animal Aid and write “Margaret” in the memo.

If you have any questions or would like to make a donation on-line, please visit CapeAnnAnimalAid.com or contact Rebecca at 978-283-6055, ext. 23.
“Dog Day” was so much fun – thank you to the many people who attended! Jeff and I met so many new friends!

I must have given out at least 5,000 kisses!

One comment

Leaving a comment rewards the author of this post- add to the discussion here-

