Main & Pier – another antique/vintage store!

Another antique and vintage store has appeared in Rockport!  It is called Main & Pier, appropriately because that is precisely where it is located!

_DSC09012 Main and Pier exteriorIt has a lot of different kinds of items, from small to large. Here are some photos of my visit:

The hours are daily from 11 to 5-ish. According to the owner, the hours will likely change to fall hours in October. They will likely be everyday except Wednesday… subject to change! The phone number is 978-501-5927, and you can call for more information.

- Matthew Green

 

3 comments

  • Hey Matt:
    Thanks so much for the great overview of Main & Pier. I really appreciate it. You captured the shop atmosphere and Daisy perfectly!
    Hours typically are daily from 11 to 5 “ish….will likely change to fall hours in October however and and they will likely be everyday except Wednesday..subject to change!!

    Like

    • Thank you for posting the hours! I incorporated them into the body of the article. I would have liked to put more detail in the post but I ran out of time for my trip… (I am writing from vacation in Mexico!).
      I am working on putting together a comprehensive list of the stores I have visited, with a short (one-line) description of each. Let me know if there is anything special I should include (“General antique store, especially… “). Also if you have a public email address I can include in the spreadsheet.

      Like

      • Thanks Matt! Couple folks have already wandered here from Gloucester. Was great to see them! Also enjoy Mexico. Email for the shop is “mainandpier@yahoo.com”. Folks can inquire, etc. at that address. Thanks again!
        John

        Like

Leaving a comment rewards the author of this post- add to the discussion here-

