Sclafani’s does it again

Having just gotten back from vacation, I don’t have much food in my fridge, so today I went across the street to grab a sandwich from Sclafani’s (49 Washington St.) for lunch. It’s only the second time since I moved here (I don’t eat out often when I’m alone).

I got a small turkey sandwich with provolone and all the toppings except hots (lettuce, tomato, onion, pickles, mayo, oil with spices…). As you can see from the photo, “small” isn’t exactly tiny – more than enough for someone like me. The meat and cheese were freshly cut, and the veggies tasted fresh and were not at all wilted or soggy. Of course, the bread was also fresh and delicious! And it only came to $4.28, which is a great price for a sandwich that filled me up! Granted, I usually have a small appetite, so a small sandwich might not be enough for everyone, but the “large” is only a little more expensive, and the quality is great. It seems to have been a while since Sclafani’s got any significant GMG love, but from my experience, they sure deserve it!

They are open Mon – Sat: 8:00 am – 2:00 pm.

- Matthew Green

6 comments

Leaving a comment rewards the author of this post- add to the discussion here-

