StudioVo

StudioVo (121r East Main St., open “by chance or by appointment”) is today’s addition to my series on second-hand stores. It started off with just the “business commercial and graphic art needs” and fine art, but since late last year has also been selling antiques and collectibles!

Deej and Bob Viau pack a lot into a small shack!  While I was there, Bob was working on another “lobster” Adirondack chair (as featured by Joey in a previous post). I had a nice chat with them and was considering buying a beautiful carved wooden table that is very reasonably priced… but where would I put it??  I ended up leaving with a pair of beautiful pottery mugs that Deej gave me after I went gaga over them…

I think this is one of the charms of several of our antiques/collectibles/consignment stores here in Gloucester: they combine the second-hand items with work by locally artists, sometimes including “re-purposed” items in the art itself.

- Matthew Green

4 comments

Leaving a comment rewards the author of this post- add to the discussion here-

