Help Find Missing Buddha

brendas buddha before and now

Brenda Malloy is asking for help in finding the Buddha statue that disappeared from the front lawn of her shop, IMAGINE, on Rocky Neck, sometime yesterday.  Brenda’s mother gave her the statue 11 years ago when she first opened her shop, and it has adorned her front lawn ever since. 

I’m not sure how someone walks off with a 50lb  18″ high cement statue in the middle of the day, but they did.  If you saw anything, please let Brenda know. 

I don’t know what is going on that people think they can just walk up and take someone else’s property like that.

E.J. Lefavour

About E.J.

Artist, researcher, writer, spiritual traveler of this fascinating orb we inhabit, lover of life and all it has to offer. Hi everyone out there in GMG land. My name is Ellen “E.J.” Lefavour (a/k/a “Ejay Khan” – the pseudonym I used during my years as a political activist artist). I moved to Cape Ann in September of 2010, and was thrilled to be invited by Joey to become a daily contributor to Good Morning Gloucester in December of that year. I am a painter, photographer and writer who has lived and worked as an artist for 20 years, since leaving the corporate world in 1990 to pursue my passion. My contributions to GMG will consist of images (either my paintings, photographs, montages or the occasional video) and a little history about the image, called “Did you Know?” I hope to come up with tidbits of information that people don’t already know, or had forgotten they knew. As I am new here, everything is new and fascinating to me, especially the amazing history, so bear with me if I post something that is common knowledge – I’ll eventually come up with something that’s new to you. As an artist, I will also write about the incredible art scene on Cape Ann. Please take a minute to comment on my posts, like them or not, especially if you have corrections or something to add, as that is how I, and all of us, learn. Have a Good Morning Gloucester, and a blessed day.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Help Find Missing Buddha

  1. Susan canning says:

    Shame on whoever took him!

  2. charlene carrier says:

    It happens. I had a very defined faced Buddah,,,It was stolen where?Honeysuckle Rd. What a shame.CC

  3. grace says:

    Hope she gets Budda back – someone took my two 80lbs lions in March. My Dad installedthem over 45 years ago- from Middle Street- found them smashed at Stage Fort Park.

  4. deb clarke says:

    she can have my buddha.

    deb clarke.

  5. Hopefully this ends like the Panda napping and the idiots who did this drop it (carefully) off at Joey’s dock because the heat is on.

  6. Les says:

    Sometimes people just plain suck! Hope Buddha gets returned safely……….

  7. Patti Amaral says:

    That just sucks and a Buddha, they don’t know about Karma I guess.

  8. charlene carrier says:

    For what it”s worth…Jim at Wolf Hill would probably have one or has the possibility of getting you one..Good luck,CC

  9. Deb says:

    My thought exactly Patti! These thieves have just put themselves onto the bad Karma wheel. Not pretty! But they might be able to redeem themselves were they to return it. Notice I said ‘might’ because they have already upset the balance of peace and serenity by their action.

  10. Anonymous says:

    Same Budda stolen from our cabin in Vt this weekend! Bad karma Do we have a loony budda thief in New England.

Leaving a comment rewards the author of this post- add to the discussion here-

