The next Cape Ann Auction to be held March 26, 2013 6:00pm Preview from 4:00pm-6:00pm

Walt Kolenda who runs the auction is fantastic and a treat to watch. Even if you do not go to buy go to see and hear. I know I was smiling most of the night.

IMG_0213

Sold!

Walt Kolenda ~ Auctioneer extraordinaire

March 4th I had the pleasure of going to the Cape Ann Auction at the Magnolia Library
It was my second time attending one of these. I was so confused the first auction with all the number amounts going up and down and all, that I did not bid on anything.
This second time was a little different. I had a method to my madness. There was nice oak dresser I had my eyes on. I got to bid on it but once again got a little excited and lost the bid.

IMG_0224
They had this real cute little woodpecker toothpick grabber that I would have loved to have in my possession  I did bid on that but it went up so fast I gave up and wasn’t willing to pay what the winning bidder did. I checked online and it the past they sold from anywhere from 7:00 to 54.99 dollars. I think that one went for 25.00 dollars.

Who knows, maybe I will own one someday. This one is on Ebay for 54.99. Way to high for me.

eb w
It’s amazing to me how a $3000 mint cherry table went in the low hundreds and a beautifully crafted schooner went for 330.00. Walt said the owners paid at least a thousand for it.

IMG_0222

What I did end up bidding on and walking away with was this cute push toy. When pushed a little bell goes off at each cycle. So I did not leave empty handed after all and for 5.00 dollars…oh what a deal.

DSC03187
The next auction will be on March 26th,  and they plan on having them twice a month if not more.

This is also where the first auction I went to took place. It was a lot of fun too.
The other address is 17 Kondelin Rd, Gloucester Ma. They will be having indoor yard sales from this address I have been to two this winter and hope to attend many more. There are lots of treasures to be found at these sales


Next Auction

March 26th 6:00 – preview from 4:00 to 6:00
1 Lexington Ave Gloucester, MA 01930

Cape Ann Auction 
Auctioneer Walt Kolenda

(978)395-7077

www.capeannauction.com

 This is how it’s done.
IMG_0212
 

About Joanne

I am a live music advocate and seek to share the news of bands playing at local venues in my home town. Being drawn to blues mostly but embrace all kinds of music. Funny most people say they do not like rap but I have heard some pretty good stuff from a local band known as The Dmus Sound Project. They are a class act. If you see a posting for them check them out and see for yourself. One does not have to go over the bridge to hear some real fine tunes, however there are some bands that draw you elsewhere. I hope this blog is a good use to you as it is to me. Enjoy, Joanne
This entry was posted in gloucester, Go See, Things to do, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leaving a comment rewards the author of this post- add to the discussion here-

