Ice art by the artistic storm Nemo

After all those awesome photos from Len, I decided to try my hand at photographing the frost on the window of our storm door yesterday, using my iPhone and an accessory macro lens.

- Fr. Matthew Green

About Matthew Green

I am an origami artist and photographer (and teacher of both), a blogger, a freelance translator, former philosophy professor, and I love to sing. You can see my photos on Flickr and buy prints of some of them on Fine Art America. You can find me on Instagram, Twitter (@mehjg), and in various and sundry other social media sites on the web.
This entry was posted in Art, gloucester and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Ice art by the artistic storm Nemo

  1. Liz says:

    WOW!! Beautiful creations and photography! You captured some works of art — wonder what that ‘egg’ with rays around it is all about? Thx.

  2. Terry Weber says:

    These are so beautiful. thank you for sharing.

  3. E.J. says:

    Beautiful shots – I too saw an egg, and that one was my favorite.

  4. charlene carrier says:

    Awesoma,Father! The ferns were tops.Charlene

  5. Jeanne Smith says:

    Great job, Fr. Matt. I saw the “egg” as a balloon with the string lying down the middle of it. The ferns were my favorite. Thanks for posting these.

  6. Len says:

    Really great shots, Fr. Hope we have a few more days this winter to take these.

  7. Patty says:

    I see that last picture as a flower with a stem &
    a loose petal above it.
    These are just beautiful-thank you

  8. Beautiful photos! Amazing what you can do with an iphone!

Leaving a comment rewards the author of this post- add to the discussion here-

