Snowed In

2013 blizzard 730am feb 9

On top of losing power and internet connection, which just came back, I couldn’t get out of my house, so this is the best I could do.  View of my walkway with 4′ of snow covering it, snowed in screen porch with the snow piled up against the door.  My neighbor, Sarah Hackett, had bare ground showing on part of her yard, and snow up to her windows.  And it’s still snowing!  My neighbor Jen Nicol came over the cleared my door, so I can get out to try to clear the 6′ of snow that has drifted up behind all our cars at the top of the Union Court. Things you can’t help but love about living in New England.

E.J. Lefavour

2 comments

Leaving a comment rewards the author of this post- add to the discussion here-

