Beer and Cheese Pairing at Savour Wine and Cheese

On Friday Feb. 1, Savour Wine and Cheese had a Beer and Cheese Pairing event!  They had a variety of cheeses and beers available for tasting, and a sheet for you to mark what you thought were the best pairings.  If you identified all the same pairings as the store’s expert, you got a gift certificate!  Also, all the featured beers and cheese were on sale %20 off.

I stopped by at the beginning of the event.  I didn’t try the beer because I had to drive right afterwards, but I did try the cheeses, which were all very tasty. I ended up buying a cheese called “Red Dragon”, a Welsh cheddar made with ale and mustard seeds – really good, with a distinctive flavor! Here are some photos I got before the crowd arrived (I only had time to be there at the beginning when there were only a couple of people, but more were arriving as I left).

 

- Fr. Matthew Green

 

Leaving a comment rewards the author of this post- add to the discussion here-

