Gloucester Seagulls

I Love Homies!

Gloucester Seagull  ©Kim Smith 2013-1

Gloucester Seagull  ©Kim Smith 2013-2

Gloucester Seagull and Geese  ©Kim Smith 2013-1.

Gloucester Seagull  ©Kim Smith 2013-3.

Gloucester Seagull  ©Kim Smith 2013-4

Random snapshots from recent photo trips with Fujufilm X-E1. Ubiquitous, and from every vantage point, the gulls always make their presence known. Gloucester seagulls are the best–so photogenic!

About Kim Smith

Currently creating documentary films about the Monarch Butterfly, Black Swallowtail Butterfly, and Gloucester's Feast of St. Joseph. Landscape designer for the Gloucester Harbor Walk Gardens. Designer, lecturer, author, illustrator, photographer. Visit my blog for more information about my landscape and interior design firm- kimsmithdesigns.wordpress.com. Good Morning Gloucester daily contributor. Author/illustrator "Oh Garden of Fresh Possibilities! Notes from a Gloucester Garden"
This entry was posted in gloucester, What Up Homie? and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Gloucester Seagulls

  1. love how they soar in the wind

  2. Marty Luster says:

    Nice shots. Wonderful camera.
    What’s that dot below the gull in # 4? Did the gull loose its lunch, or is it a defect in the image? Enlarged, it’s a heart-shaped something, but I don’t know what.

  3. Kim Smith says:

    I think Fred is correct. I lost sight of the gull in my camera’s lens and didn’t see what happened to the shell, or whatever it was.

  4. DebNy says:

    I love the gulls. Once on Revere beach (if you can call it a beach) I watched a gull drop a tennis ball from waaaaaay up in the sky and once the ball hit the beach and bounced back up, it swooped down to catch it. The gull did this several times, bounce and catch, moving away down the beach. I’ll never forget that.

  5. Kim Smith says:

    That is a wonderful story DebNY-thank you for sharing!!!

  6. Johannah says:

    Having grown up in Gloucester,now living in New Hampshire, I love coming back and I know I’m in Gloucester when I hear the gulls! and yes, I love watching them too!

Leaving a comment rewards the author of this post- add to the discussion here-

