Jon Butcher thanks Gloucester

jbfb


To Whom It May Concern,
I want to thank everyone who came down to the Rhumb Line to see Fly Amero, Weds night 12/12/2012.  Fly was gracious enough to invite me to sit in with him and, as a consequence, I received one of the warmest welcomes I’ve ever experienced from all of the musicians, artists, local media and others who were in attendance.  As someone who has spent most of an adult life traveling the world without the benefit of establishing permanent roots, I am both humbled and honored beyond words to be received so warmly and with such genuine affection by this special and unique community.  So, to the Rhumb Line, to the incomparable Fly Amero, to Laurinda Mahoney, Allen Estes, Dan King and to all of the wonderful residents of Gloucester MA, thank you from the bottom of my heart.  You’ve all made this old guitar picker very happy.

Sincerely,
Jon Butcher
[new resident of] Gloucester MA

    

About Joanne

I am a live music advocate and seek to share the news of bands playing at local venues in my home town. Being drawn to blues mostly but embrace all kinds of music. Funny most people say they do not like rap but I have heard some pretty good stuff from a local band known as The Dmus Sound Project. They are a class act. If you see a posting for them check them out and see for yourself. One does not have to go over the bridge to hear some real fine tunes, however there are some bands that draw you elsewhere. I hope this blog is a good use to you as it is to me. Enjoy, Joanne
This entry was posted in gloucester, GMG Music Schedule, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Jon Butcher thanks Gloucester

  1. Jewels of Gloucester says:

    Jon, it was so nice to see you a few days ago when you visited the shop. I’m kickin myself because I missed your show. I saw a video clip of one of the songs and it looks like it was a great night. I will catch some future shows for sure. As a new Gloucester business owner, I can attest that the Gloucester community is as warm and welcoming as any, and has great respect for the thriving artistic talent it has attracted. Musicians, painters, sculptors, jewelers, and poets have found a place that encourages the creative spirit. So I thank Gloucester as well, and also welcome your creative contribution. Jim Hyatt, Jewels of Gloucester.

Leaving a comment rewards the author of this post- add to the discussion here-

