Big Time Thanks To Bobby Ryan From Ryan and Wood For The Custom Coasters For All Our FOB’s and SOB’s To Take Home Tomorrow Night at The GMG Holiday Party at Bodin Historic Photo

REPREFUCKINGSENT!

If you’re not drinking Ryan and Wood Spirits you’re not drinking the smoothest most luxurious spirits known to man.  That’s a well known fact- you can look it up.

I’m not sure if the Knockabout Gin chilled down icy cold with tonic is my favorite or the Beauport Vodka Tonic icy cold with tonic is my favorite but I’ll tell you unequivocally they are my absolute favorite in each of their respective vodka and gin categories to drink.

I’ve been sitting (not literally) on these coasters since late last summer to unleash tehm upon our FOB’s at our Holiday Party!  Get there early and get yours to take on your winter trips and Represent!

DSC08349

#BOOM!

It’s like this- When you put it all together- the locally produced and sold, highly regarded, easily attainable, easily packagable in one of those liquor gift bags, there is nothing in the entire city that is as easy to gift and as highly regarded as a bottle or three of Ryan and Wood Booze.  Ask Terry Weber.  She had her engagement party last Saturday.  I’m stuck at the dock all day long and couldn’t get to the party til after 8PM.  What do I do?  Slip into the liquor store, get a bottle of Ryan and Wood Folly Cove Rum, stuff it in a gift bag- #Boom!  Easy Peasy lemon Squeazy All Time Greatest Most Appreciated Simple To get Gift.

8 comments

  • WOW – those are awesome! Makes me even more bummed out that I can’t make the party as I’m away for the weekend. :( And I’m a HUGE Ryan and Wood supporter, I can’t agree more that they are the perfect easy peasy gift, I just bought 8 bottles to give away for Christmas presents (2 each of the vodka, rum, gin and rye, natch) and I always have a supply at my place. Maybe one of my favorite GMGrs (Joey, EJ, Paulie Walnuts, Paul M & RD, Donna, Marty, Father Green, Fred, Ed, Kim, etc…ok, I love you all!!) can save me one and I’ll promise to buy something from whomever does!! BOOM!!

    Have fun!! Can’t wait to see the pics from tomorrow night!!

    Like

  • Jenn – I will personally stash a couple of coasters for you at the gallery tomorrow night. Not to worry. My personal favorite is the Ryan & Wood Knockabout Gin. Although I haven’t tried it, it features my photo of Schooner Adventure on the label. At the opening, I will premier the newest addition to the gallery: “SEA SERPENT Engraved from a drawing taken from Life as appeared in Gloucester Harbour August 23.d 1817.”

    Like

    • Hey Fred – I’ve been sick with bronchitis (again, I get it a lot), so didn’t make it in, will definitely be in this weekend, but I wouldn’t blame you if you already gave away my stashed coasters!! Jenn

      Like

      • Jenn – No way I gave them away! I’ve got your coasters under lockdown, and as many as you’d like. If you’re not feeling well by this weekend, they’ll still be here for you. Fred

        Like

        • You are wonderful!! I will be in as soon as I get better! Hopefully this weekend as I have yet to start my Christmas shopping, can’t wait to check out everything in your store!!

          Like

  • Thanks so much! I’ll be in on Monday to shop!!

    Like

  • Wow! Such encouraging words. Everyone enjoy! I hope Joey brings a good Ink Pen or Sharpie. Would not everyone want an autographed coaster in their Christmas Stocking? I would!

    Like

  • Joey, you’re right on the money, Ryan and Wood’s Folly Cove run makes a tasty and tasteful gift, and supporting a local business makes it even better. Bob Ryan’s not a bad guy either! :)

    Like

Leaving a comment rewards the author of this post- add to the discussion here-

