Chickity Check It! What Causes A Sea Breeze From Sail Magazine

 

What Causes a Sea Breeze

By Teresa Carey • Posted: Dec 3, 2012


My first solo offshore passage began with sunshine, gentle breezes and easy sailing. But there was nothing gentle about my return to land at day’s end. Tempestuous headwinds opposed my progress as my little boat crashed through the waves in the gathering darkness. By the time I finally neared the harbor entrance, it was fully night and there was no light to guide me through the channel. I was tense as Daphne raced between the rows of channel markers, inconspicuous in the gloom.

for the entire article click here

Leaving a comment rewards the author of this post- add to the discussion here-

