Fred wasn’t kidding about the stuffed clams…

Fred wasn’t kidding when he said the stuffed clams at his gallery on Saturday were a hit. I was there early in the evening and had a couple of the clams (and ‘shrooms etc.) and I wish I could’ve made it back on Sunday for more! If I had known there would be leftovers, I would have eaten a few more on Saturday night…

The Artist with her Work

Kathie’s Klams (Kloseup)

They taste as good as they look. If you want to try some for yourself, here’s the full info:

There was a fairly steady flow of people through the gallery while I was there, increasing as the evening went on.

While the stuffed clams were a big part of the draw, it’s always great to hang out with Fred and friends and chat.  I always meet interesting people at Fred’s events! And, of course, let’s not forget that he sells beautiful art.  One of my favorite things is the pottery, which is spread throughout the gallery. This time, I bought a beautiful mug that was on sale, but I have bought a couple other pieces from him as well.

I could fill my cupboard with these things – I love the colors and textures, and the fact that they are made relatively nearby.  Besides mugs, there are bowls, small pitchers, etc.

Stop in at Bodin Historic Photo during the upcoming events:

•December 6th, 38th annual Ladies Night. Party starting at 6 pm until whenever. Love it, a crazy night!

• December 13th, 38th annual Men’s Night. Rockin’ at 6 pm until 10. Guys get it done at this event.

• December 14th, 2nd annual GOOD MORNING GLOUCESTER HOLIDAY PARTY, 6 pm until late. Last year, we had so much food that we ran out of table space, but somehow managed. Restaurant owner Mark McDonough brought a plank (not a mere platter) of sushi from Latitude 43. And Joey’s Sista Felicia stepped up with dishes from her Italian kitchen, as she always does (yum). And Joey himself bought 20 Scalifani’s pizzas. Beer was donated by Sam Adams and spirits from Ryan & Woods Distillery. Mayor Kirk was here, as was a significant portion of the City Council. Over the top! Not to be missed!

• December 20th, 1st annual Family and Friends Night. Bring your “home for the holidays” guests in for gallery offerings, free deserts or appetizers at many restaurants, and Carolers strolling Main Street. My theory is that last minute shoppers will get their buying done before panic time. Also a great time to bring the kids.

- Fr. Matthew Green

 

 

 

 

About Matthew Green

I am an origami artist and photographer (and teacher of both), a blogger, a freelance translator, former philosophy professor, and I love to sing. You can see my photos on Flickr and buy prints of some of them on Fine Art America. You can find me on Instagram, Twitter (@mehjg), and in various and sundry other social media sites on the web.
This entry was posted in Art, Eats, gloucester, Go See, Things to do and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Fred wasn’t kidding about the stuffed clams…

  1. Thank you Fr. Matthew! The stuffs are all gone, but I think Kat will offer them again.

Leaving a comment rewards the author of this post- add to the discussion here-

