B-roll Stills from Our Beautiful Gloucester

More stills from B-roll locations for my Monarch Butterfly film. I saved filming B-roll for my film until after the butterflies had departed our shores. When I write B-roll, I mean B-roll relevant to the script, not in terms of beauty. B-roll around here is equal to A-roll everywhere else!

The light is gorgeous year round on Cape Ann, but I find its ephemerality in autumn the most beautiful of all.

View from the dock at Captain Joes

Degelyse Lobster Boat

A hundred million thank yous to Joey and Frankie for allowing me to film and photograph lobster boats coming home from the dock at Captain Joes. I have much video footage to share and will when I have a bit more spare time work-wise.

Eastern Point Lighthouse Gloucester

Oakes Cove

About Kim Smith

Currently creating documentary films about the Monarch Butterfly, Black Swallowtail Butterfly, and Gloucester's Feast of St. Joseph. Landscape designer for the Gloucester Harbor Walk Gardens. Designer, lecturer, author, illustrator, photographer. Visit my blog for more information about my landscape and interior design firm- kimsmithdesigns.wordpress.com. Good Morning Gloucester daily contributor. Author/illustrator "Oh Garden of Fresh Possibilities! Notes from a Gloucester Garden"
This entry was posted in Gloucester Sunsets and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to B-roll Stills from Our Beautiful Gloucester

  1. Ann Kennedy says:

    Wonderful light! Beautiful!

Leaving a comment rewards the author of this post- add to the discussion here-

