Earthquake

4.5 in Gloucester, anyone feel it..

About Donna Ardizzoni

Business Manager, Grandmother, love living in Gloucester, love to swim, walk and of course take pictures. Our company does computer networking, Office Management, Medical Billing, transcription, networking software updates and virus protection
This entry was posted in gloucester and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

45 Responses to Earthquake

  1. Anonymous says:

    Felt it in Ipswich

  2. F Courtney says:

    West Gloucester rocked and rolled

  3. In Wayland. Sure did. A wiggle at 7:14 PM then 20 seconds later another wiggle. Epicenter is in Maine. G+ lit up with #earthquake.

    Sue has a lot of experience with California quakes. A soft wiggle, not hard like Cali.

  4. Felt on the annisquam off of wheeler st.

  5. Anonymous says:

    In Maine

  6. Yes!!!! So weird….my 1st ever!

  7. Sista Felicia says:

    Oh yes and Amandacakes just called from school…she felt it too….imagine 26 screeming girls running down the halls to the dorm parents house…lucky him….

  8. Anonymous says:

    Felt it in Hamilton at 7:13. Floors rumbled and windows rattled!

  9. Kaethe says:

    Our son felt it at Sunday school in Rockport on Broadway

  10. Jenna says:

    YES! The news said it was 4.6 centered in Hollis Center, ME. We felt it in Gloucester on Wheeler’s Point big time and my sister felt it in Lanesville, too. It was loud!!! I thought it was a tornado coming through at first until I ran outside (safety first lol) but it was only slightly breezy. My sister thought it was the world’s most enormous truck flying by her house. For a second I honestly thought they were doing a test run of the new wind turbine. :-)

  11. Anonymous says:

    felt in Shrewsbury

  12. Sarah says:

    I sure felt it!!!!!! My couch kinda was like “ooomph” and my bookcase rattled some and was like a “rising upward” feeling very strange …..though I’ve felt a lot in San Diego past 14 years. biggest one for me was the big Easter Sunday 7.2 shaker whew… but this one tonight wow. I’m quake sensitive now I KNEW IT!!!!

  13. genie says:

    Felt it in Hamilton at 7:13

  14. Anonymous says:

    10 second shake in lanesville

  15. Kim Smith says:

    Our son felt it on the third floor–East Gloucester. Did you feel it in Magnolia?

  16. Anonymous says:

    My daughter felt it in Carver, MA

  17. Anonymous says:

    Wonder how the Seabrook nuke power plant is holding up

  18. Anonymous says:

    We felt it here in Magnolia!

  19. Jenn says:

    Felt in Middleton, whole house shook , glasses & plates rattled in the hutch. Afterwards we noticed the crack in the ceiling doubled in size, scary. I went to the National Geological Survey Site, very helpful.

  20. Cindy Cafasso Donaldson says:

    Felt on Ledge Road in E Glou

  21. Anonymous says:

    We felt it here in Magnolia! Big shake.

  22. Sam N says:

    Felt a very hard shake here in Atkinson N.H. @ 7:18 PM WOW

  23. Mary Lou says:

    Felt it in east Gloucester, and I thought a car hit the house…..same feeling I had the morning the gas leak caused the explosion on Eastern avenue that leveled that house.

  24. mary Foster says:

    Felt a rumble like a washing machine moving on the floor in Exeter NH around 7:14 pm.

  25. Roberta Kimmence Carter says:

    Felt it in Mannchester. House was shaking and dog was scared.

  26. 4joy says:

    Felt and heard it in Riverdale….

  27. Liz says:

    felt a strong shake and rumble and huge whoooosh of strong wind in Rockport. . .

  28. Judy Bouchie says:

    Right here in Magnolia!!! Thought the house was coming off the foundation!!! Pretty scary.

  29. I hate to admit it, but I did feel it. It got my attention. West Gloucester. Scary.

  30. barbpolan says:

    My husband heard a boom and noise from hanging sconces. Eastern Point. 7:30.

  31. gerry gaipo says:

    we felt it on Taylor Street…. my house shook… scary

  32. Sitting on a couch, watching the evening news, I felt the cushions under me move up and then down again. Strange, I thought. We’re in a slab-on-grade condo’s first floor on Ocean Avenue in Magnolia. Maybe someone dropped something on the floor above and its vibration traveled down and … Nope. That couldn’t be it. ???Maybe it’s an earthquake??? Nah. We don’t get those here. Now I know that we certainly do get them here.

    • Sarah says:

      yeeeeeeeeees ineed Chris… yup it was like a rising up feeling while I too was sitting on the couch getting ready to watch the pres. debate. was more of a roller then a rattler after on my bookcase

  33. Phyllis says:

    I felt nothing but the people downstairs felt a huge tremor, like a Mac truck was speeding by.

  34. Jenn Cullen says:

    I had just arrived at my cousin’s in Magnolia around 7:12pm and a minute later her boyfriend was like, what was that, the whole house just shook, we thought it was from the kids roughhousing and jumping around on the floor, it was definitely strange, we didn’t realize until hours later when we looked it up that it was indeed an earthquake. Wonder how Portland fared, will check news now.

Leaving a comment rewards the author of this post- add to the discussion here-

