Update To The Nike Make Me Some Dri-Fit Boxer- Briefs Post

You may need to read yesterday’s pleas to Nike here to understand what is to follow-

Attention Nike: Make Me Up Some Dri-Fit Boxer Briefs Stat

Posted on July 18, 2012 by Joey C

image

Some of you kind readers are sending in links to what I would call compression shorts which are made out of a similar material to Nike Dri-Fit material but I should probably explain why this is no where near what I’m talking about.

Sent in by Rob-

image

I’m trying to let my boys hang free.  I’m not looking to mash my junk all up inside my body cavity like those spandex wearing cyclists who are looking for a .00000001 percent time savings in their bike next race.

There was a spirited conversation on twitter on the subject yesterday.

When asked how many pairs you would commit to buying here are the responses-

John McElhenny-

image

image

Patrick Ryan Puts A Name To Them “Bizalls”-

image

Ryan Pinkham wants to know what kind of squares still wear underwear to begin with

image

McElhenny’s imagination gets the best of him-

image

Patrick Ryan with the obligatory Cyclist reference-

image

Steve Saleeba piles on-

image

Now this is just plain rediculous-

image

McElhenny calls for a biker cap to top it off right-

image

image

Kenny MacCarthy concurs-

image

I’m looking for comfort and I don’t want my nuts on a hot sweaty day stuck to my leg.  As I’ve gotten older let’s just say that the boys don’t hang as high and tight as they used to.  So I’d like a little room for them to hang out and not be all smashed up in my shorts, know what I mean?

I also don’t want pink, purple, navy blue lime green, polka dotted or any combination of the sort.  I want white.  The way underwear is supposed to be.

image

Also sent in by Rob C-

image

Who in the world needs that kind of gap underneath their ball bag?  I don’t need  a shelf, I just need the classic boxers.  I’m thinking those grey ones are made for eunuchs.

So Nike, if you’re listening just think of a classic style boxer short but made out of your awesome Dri-Fit moisture wicking material.  Not hard to whip up is it?

About Joey C

The creator of goodmorninggloucester.org Lover of all things Gloucester and Cape Ann. GMG where we bring you the very best our town has to offer because we love to share all the great news and believe that by promoting others in our community everyone wins.
This entry was posted in GMG Tech Talk, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Update To The Nike Make Me Some Dri-Fit Boxer- Briefs Post

  1. I think if we can comment about how we swaddle our junk every day we can drive those view numbers through the roof. I may have bought them out because I cannot find them on the internet right now but my favorite is Duofold boxer/briefs. They give your kibbles and bits some support so they won’t be getting into trouble but they are the lightweight wicking stuff so the block and tackle stay not so high but dry.

  2. OK OK. You guys figure out the shorts, I’ll wear ‘em. But what’s really makin’ my junk rattle is the nomenclature we have for our loved ones. So far, I note:

    * block and tackle
    * kibbles and bits
    * junk
    * ball bag
    * the boys
    * the package
    * my boys
    * my junk
    * nuts
    * nut bag
    * sticky nuts
    * dry nuts
    * happy nuts
    * sweaty nuts
    * nut sacks
    * loved ones

    Have I missed any?

  3. Barbara Nelson says:

    Just wear a kilt……..

  4. Alice says:

    Barbara offers the most common sense statemn\ent of the discussion!

  5. Anonymous says:

    Under Armour O Series Boxer Shorts – Men’s just as you want them except not from NIKE !!!!!

    Thom

Leaving a comment rewards the author of this post- add to the discussion here-

