Daily Archives: July 16, 2012

Fenway Park Sunset from Vito and Tonianne

Fenway Park Sunset from Vito and Tonianne Piscitello  

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

GMG Women’s Reader Poll- If You’ve Read "50 Shades" Would You Want Your Man To Be More Like Christian Grey

This is only for women who have read 50 Shades of Grey. Comments in the comment section below this post. You can be honest.

Posted in Polls | Tagged , , | 9 Comments

BEFORE AND AFTER

You don’t have to live with an ugly dirty deck. Write or call ASK ED for info on how to do this.

Posted in Uncategorized | 3 Comments

Where’s this?

Where’s this? I was flipping through my memory banks lately and thought of Gloucester Policeman Keith Trefry. Officer Trefry was one in a million. He’s someone i’ll never forget. I  really don’t know much about him. All I know is … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | 11 Comments

43" Striped bass Fishing Gloucester MA Guppy Lure Company! 7/7/12 top water fishing catch & release From Brianmoc

http://www.guppylure.com/index.html Now that the fish moved off this spot; This year on my videos I’m trying to show some certain products which I truly believe in and Guppy Lures is one of them. Guppy makes a few different sizes my … Continue reading

Posted in Fishermen Profiles | Tagged , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

SNAFU Fixed ~ VIP Tickets added to Chamber Live Auction

It’s been one of those days.  First I learned that a poster and banner that I had proofed and approved had the wrong song title on it.  Then I find out we somehow didn’t get the information on our donation … Continue reading

Posted in gloucester, Go See, Things to do | Tagged , , | 1 Comment

Happy Taco Takes To The Harbor Followed By A Couple Mini Tacos

Posted in gloucester | Tagged , | Leave a comment

Casting New Show!!!!

Hi, Joey! I’m a Gloucester girl who now lives in Hollywood, and I’m casting a new TV series. The search is nationwide, but I’d love to get some Gloucester folks on it. Would you mind posting for us? The deadline … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Little Ones searching for treasures at the beach on Sunday

Posted in gloucester | Tagged | Leave a comment

Lobstah Anyone??!!

What a great way to end the day. Let them do the cooking for you tonight.

Posted in Uncategorized | 3 Comments

Cape Ann Granite Company, Bay View, circa 1890

This 5×7 inch glass negative of the Cape Ann Granite Company wharf came from an attic in Lanesville. It shows storage yards and sheds for carving, finishing and polishing granite. A large square rigged ship and a schooner are being … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | 9 Comments

Some Favorite Photos from the GMG Lannon Cruise

I heard through the grapevine Joey’s already planning the next Lannon adventure!

Posted in Chickity check it!, gloucester, Things to do | Tagged , , , , , , , , | 1 Comment

Homie Feathers Wanted

Dear Joey, I have a friend who is looking for seagull feathers. This fellow is the harpsichord maker who was so helpful to me as I completed the instrument I built for my wife, featured at the recent concert “A … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Kayaks

After watching the Blackburn Challenge and being inspired by Paul Morrison, and the other contestants, Rick and I decided to buy two Kayaks.  We took them out today on Magnolia Beach and now we are hooked.  Great workout and lots … Continue reading

Posted in Things to do | Tagged | 8 Comments

Shanti’s World

Posted in Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Allen Estes will open for Orleans at North Shore Music Theatre on August 31

You know that being an FOB means you’re the very first to get the scoop on what’s up in Gloucester.  Well, Allen Estes just agreed to open for Orleans and we’re telling you BEFORE we even update the website.  We’ll … Continue reading

Posted in Block Party, Go See, Things to do, Video | Tagged , , | 2 Comments

What a sweet Schooner

The more I see the Ardelle sailing around the more I love watching this sweet schooner.

Posted in Schooner | Tagged | 6 Comments