Wood Meets Waves Course at Maritime Gloucester

Tom Balf writes-

Sign up now for Maritime Gloucester’s July 26th one-day "hand plane" workshop. Designed for woodworkers and active bodysurfers ages 12 and up, participants in the "hand plane" workshop will cut and shape their own handplane with traditional wordworking tools and techniques. Registration closes July 19th.
Here’s what the locals are saying. Award winning boat builder Harold Burnham says "If I was 18 and somebody dropped a tree off at my yard, I’d hold off on building a schooner. I’d make a hand plane first. I love body surfing." And famed Gloucester dorymaker Geno Mondello says: "I love the way GrainSurfboard combines traditional wood working tools and techniques with the sports of today. If my back could stand it, I’d be body surfing at Good Harbor after making my own hand plane!"
The attached poster includes a picture of a handplane in action. For more information go to www.grainsurfboards.com/classes

image

Leaving a comment rewards the author of this post- add to the discussion here-

