Mayor Kirk gives a Shout Out to GMG on FNX this Morning!

Mayor Kirk with Mayor Dolan Mayor Kirk with Melrose Mayor Dolan

This just in from Mayor Kirk via phone on the way back to Gloucester from the FNX studio.

Fun contest today at wfnx – “My Song is better than your song – Battle of the Mayors”.
My 
song choice went up against Mayor Rob Dolan of Melrose’s choice.  I chose the song “the Outsiders” by the band Needtobreathe.   He chose an fnx staple by Talking Heads and beat me badly.

But I was able to give a shout out to www.gimmesound.com and www.goodmorninggloucester.com and the great year round music scene here in Gloucester!

Way to Go Mayor Kirk!

About Vickie & Peter

Vickie grew up in Iowa. Lived in Silicon Valley & NYC. Peter has lived all over (NJ, NY, CH, IN, CA, MA, etc.) We chose to live and raise our family in Gloucester. Owners of gimmesound.com & Van Ness Group. Producers of gimmeLIVE concerts.
This entry was posted in Good eggs and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Mayor Kirk gives a Shout Out to GMG on FNX this Morning!

  1. Jenn Cullen says:

    That is awesome! Except for the part about her not winning, sorry. I can’t believe I missed it today, I love “My Song is better than Your Song” and always call in, but am home sick today. I knew they were doing Battle of the Mayors and was hoping she would get on – way to go!

    Jenn

  2. E.J. says:

    We really are lucky to have such a cool mayor. I never knew Melrose had a mayor.

Leaving a comment rewards the author of this post- add to the discussion here-

