Hanging out at the State Fish Pier

Hanging out at the State Fish Pier

About Paul F. Frontiero Jr.

Paints and Photographs scenes of Gloucester, Massachusetts Waterfront and Cape Ann. http://capeannpainter.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in Beautiful Industry, Working Boats and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Hanging out at the State Fish Pier

  1. E.J. says:

    Beautiful shots – regal looking homie

  2. petertodd says:

    Looking back at the Jodrey State Pier. I can recall the following. I used to get up at 4:00 in the morning to go pick ice of the escalater as the red fish was fed into State Fish Company. They we had I believe it was American Fisheries owned by Joe Codinah . Vencove Fisheries , which later moved in back of Odonnell Usen over East Gloucester and I beieve it became King Fisheries. I remember because the owners and the foremen used to go to The Old Coast Guard Building to have supper . I remember one night I think it was a Wendsday that they were all gathered getting ready to eat, and they had trouble with the Fire Place. Mr Polumbo who I think was with the Empire Fish sent me up to the atiic. I found a dead seagull blocking the chimney. I gingerly tried to make my way back along the cieling support beams, but I missed , and I went through the cieling landing smack square in the middle of their table. Pasta, Sauce and meatballs were flying. Just a little flash back for you

Leaving a comment rewards the author of this post- add to the discussion here-

