Sunset Snapshots

It seems I’m specializing in sunrises and sunsets recently, but they have just been so beautiful, I can’t resist!

Sunset behind the steeple of the Unitarian Church

This church looks beautiful in the evening!

A waxing crescent moon looks down on Gloucester

About Matthew Green

I am an origami artist and photographer (and teacher of both), a blogger, a freelance translator, former philosophy professor, and I love to sing. You can see my photos on Flickr and buy prints of some of them on Fine Art America. You can find me on Instagram, Twitter (@mehjg), and in various and sundry other social media sites on the web.
This entry was posted in gloucester and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Sunset Snapshots

  1. Anonymous says:

    autumn sunrises and sunsets are always the best. seomthing to do with the atmosphere and the sun’s angle in this part of the country.

  2. Ann Kennedy says:

    Speechless over the beauty and wonder of such sights! Thanks!

  3. Karen says:

    Fr. Green …. I look at that wonderful sight each day from my apartment. Each sunrise (reflection) and sunset is so different, that I must have accumulated over 200 pictures just of the sunsets! One special sunset (December 31, 2007) I caught a sunset that looked like a flaming candle inside the steeple. Like, you, I was not born here — but feel called to live here. It’s a blessing, indeed.

  4. Terry Weber says:

    Love those photos. the colors are peaceful, beautiful!

  5. Joey C says:

    Those are some stunners. From one Sony user to another :)

Leaving a comment rewards the author of this post- add to the discussion here-

