Who Will Take The Pledge To Plunge? 55 Days Til the New Year’s Day Rocky Neck Plunge

image

I’m in!

How Bout You?

Let me know in a comment on this post and I’ll add you to our Pledge To Plunge List!

I’m adding Donna Ardizzoni,  Rick Moore,Paul Morrison and Ed Collard because they are automatics for crazy shit like this.

Here’s the list-

  • Joey C
  • Donna Ardizzoni
  • Rick Moore
  • Ed Collard
  • Paul Morrison
    Rick Paolillo
  • Melissa Cox
  • Dr. Ray Cahill
  • Colleen Apostolos-Marsh & Lotus Marsh
  • Lukas and Lasse Struppe
  • Owen, Henry, and Jon Hardy
  • Alexandra Rhinelander
  • Charles Du Deaubien Gaspien (or something like that)

Click the picture below to see the slide show from Manny Simoes

About Joey C

The creator of goodmorninggloucester.org Lover of all things Gloucester and Cape Ann. GMG where we bring you the very best our town has to offer because we love to share all the great news and believe that by promoting others in our community everyone wins.
This entry was posted in Funky Gloucester, Things to do and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Who Will Take The Pledge To Plunge? 55 Days Til the New Year’s Day Rocky Neck Plunge

  1. Melissa Cox says:

    I might really kick myself for this…and if it doesn’t conflict with anything else that might happen that day….I’m in.

  2. Can’t wait… it is so much fun… love being a little crazy… remember wild women do not get the blues…

  3. Ann Kennedy says:

    On that frigid day in Missouri, I pledge to plunge outside barefooted and get the newspaper in honor of all of you who are doing the real thing:-)

  4. Rick Paolillo says:

    Count me in and I will be there
    Rick Paolillo
    Rockport Ma

  5. Picked up a lot of tips from viewing the Manny movie. This year I am doing body paint maybe painting my muffin top as an actual muffin and a lot more Jägermeister so I can jump around like Rabbit.

  6. Sista Felicia says:

    NOT ME!!!!!!

  7. Yeah, unless it conflicts with a Nor’easter, or two feet of snow, or the harbor is frozen or it’s just wicked cold, I’m all in.

  8. E.J. says:

    I’ll definitely be there to capture you all on film (or digital) and give you warm smiles as you emerge from the frigid deep. Paul, I thought you were talking about doing a Mug Up that morning to avoid doing this again!

  9. Anonymous says:

    Count me….OUT. Chilly water – no fun!

  10. Frieda says:

    Lukas and Lasse Struppe
    Will be there

  11. charlesdgb says:

    I’m in. Just got to figure out my costume.

  12. Leslie says:

    If I were a younger lass I’d take the plunge, but I don’t want some brave soul to have to perform CPR on me after the shocking effects of the sea temp hits my delicate flesh, lol.

Leaving a comment rewards the author of this post- add to the discussion here-

