25th Blackburn Challenge; Joey: Send me a photo!

The morning of the Blackburn Challenge and Joey was having a GMG meltdown. Or maybe he was was giving birth to puppies. But we were getting ready to go for a long paddle and Ed and I had not sent him any photos. I was trying to set up my iPhone to send a GPS signal so GMG could track us go around Cape Ann but Joey was sending me a text message every five minutes which would kill the GPS app.

I did get a photo but forgot that it was on HDR setting. I emailed it to Joey and he never received it since it was so large. Today, I finally figured out how to get it yanked from my outbox. Here we are discussing racing strategy. Once Ed realized I had Sue set up to deliver us cold beers as we rounded Andrews Point we were all set.

 Only 290 days left to the 26th Blackburn Challenge.

6 comments

Leaving a comment rewards the author of this post- add to the discussion here-

