Shooter Shot Shooting

Eastern Point Light from Magnolia behond crashing waves on rocks

Photos by Cynthia Kennedy Sam and E.J. Lefavour

On Saturday, friend Cythia Kennedy Sam took me on my first excursion to Magnolia.  She shot me (above) while shooting the shot below of Eastern Point Light from the rocks.  On this same outing, we stopped at the Causeway and had their fish chowder.  I can now say without hesitation, that Causeway’s fish chowder is the best I have ever had.  I also can’t wait to go back and explore more of Magnolia.

E.J. Lefavour

www.khanstudiointernational.com

4 comments

  • E.J. Great pics.. that is right bye my house… it is amazing with the view of the Lighthouse.. Have many pics of that view.
    Thanks, really enjoy your posts
    Donna

    Like

  • Be careful down on those rocks! 1 rouge wave and your swimming.

    Like

  • Thanks Donna. It is so beautiful there. Next time I go there, I’ll look for you.

    Swimdad, believe me there were a couple that came a little too close for comfort, given that it was pretty rough and I wasn’t dressed for swimming.

    Like

  • Cynthia Kennedy Sam

    About those huge waves… maybe that’s why I decided to take some photos of the shooter shooting… at least I’d have had an excellent story to retell, with proof!
    Yes, E.J.’s photos rock!
    On the next trip, I hope to see great pics of the sea of round rocks rightby.

    Like

Leaving a comment rewards the author of this post- add to the discussion here-

